Wednesday, January 15, 2014

The Trout Quintet by Savannah Symphony Orchestra at The Telfair Academy

The Trout Quintet is the popular name for the Piano Quintet in A, D.667 Major by Franz Schubert. The work was composed in 1819, when Schubert was only 22 years old. It was not published until 1829, a year after his death.  Hear the Savannah Symphony Orchestra play the Trout at Telfair Academy.  Starts at 5pm.  Tickets are $20.

Find out more:
Get Tickets:
Address: 121 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone: 912.232.6002
Latitude: 32.07892
Longitude: -81.095244

No comments:

Post a Comment